Balance transfers are canceled when a payment to a creditor fails. Payments to creditors may not process because of incorrect account information or because a payment was sent to the wrong creditor. If a balance transfer plan has more than one creditor, any creditor payments successfully processed will remain in the balance transfer plan, and the minimum monthly payment will change based on the adjusted balance due. If payments to all creditors in a balance transfer plan fail, the entire balance transfer plan is canceled, and funds are returned to your CleanSweep available credit. You should continue making any required payments to your designated third-party creditors per the applicable account terms.
I got a notice that one of my balance transfers was canceled. Why did that happen?
Additional Balance Transfer FAQ
- What can I do if a payment to a creditor is returned?
- What is the minimum and maximum balance transfer I can initiate?
- How long does it take for a balance transfer to process?
- What is a CleanSweep Balance Transfer?
- Why is the button on my account dashboard to initiate balance transfers disabled?
- How do I initiate a Balance Transfer?
- I initiated a balance transfer by mistake. Can I cancel the balance transfer?
- How many creditors can I add to a balance transfer at once?
- If your creditor is not on the list of creditors while making the Balance Transfer
- What is the minimum creditor balance I can transfer as part of a balance transfer?